Home > Prayer, Religion > An answered Prayer (#1)

An answered Prayer (#1)


Well, just jotting down the answered prayers by God.

 Last night, as I’m about to go home after school, rain poured heavily.  It’s so heavy that i can’t see the road (and even my surroundings) because it’s evening already plus the fact that it was raining.  But I prayed, giving glory and thanksgiving to my Lord and Creator.  I asked Him to let me and my family members go home first before raining continues.  I also prayed for my fiancée to arrive first in their office, just the same.  And He granted my prayers…

A very humbling experience.  Even before, I have made a lot of requests from Him and I know that from the bottom of my heart, He always answer my prayers even though I struggled a lot (spiritual arrogance).

As Bo Sanchez’s saying,

“Next time you pray any kind of prayer, whether it be for the resolution of healing, or for a house, or for a car, or for a husband, or for a family conflict, or for a solution to a problem, tell Him he can say yes or no. Because in the end, you’re a winner. Every time.”

Bo Sanchez (You Have The Power to Create Love)

Another favorite quote from a Danish Christian Philosopher,

“Prayer does not change God, but it changes him who prays.”

Søren Kierkegaard

A simple as my request seems, but God still answers prayer — and that’s the bottom line.

Categories: Prayer, Religion Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

